Deleting Records

Any record can be deleted in mLIMS.  Once a record is deleted, it is moved to a "Recycle Area" in which it can be undeleted or purged.  Note that deleted records are no longer part of your searchable database.  

For sacrificed animals and discarded cages, use the sacrifice or discard tools to maintain the cage and animal record.  Use delete only if you no longer want the record in the database.

To delete a record or a group of records, select and click Delete.

To undelete a record, go to Browse Deleted, Select the deleted items, and click Undelete. To PURGE your deleted records, use the Purge link.  These records will be removed permanently.

 

  • mLIMS Updates