Discard Cages

From the Review Cages screen, you can individually of bulk “discard” a group of cages.  When you use the discard function, the cages selected remain in the database and will be listed as discarded.  When you delete cages, they are removed from your active database.  To perform either function, select the cages you wish to discard or delete and then click the button.

When you are discarding cages, mLIMS will also give you the option of sacrificing the animals in the cage, as well as completing any active mating.

You may also discard a cage at the same time you are sacrificing animals.

  • mLIMS Updates