What's the difference between sacrifice and delete?
It is important to understand the difference between sacrificing and deleting animals. When you use the sacrifice function, the animal remains in your database, and is identified as not live. Sacrificed animals also appear in the Pedigree. If an animal is deleted, it is no longer part of the database, and cannot be listed as a dam/sire/pup.